The Surface Project

Wednesday 21 September 2016, 6.30pm

RMIT University, Storey Hall
Building 16, 336-348 Swanston Street



Aaron Cassidy The wreck of former boundaries for electric lap-steel guitar and electronics (2015)

Matthew Sergeant [terrains] for quartertone flugelhorn with preparation  (2016)

Timothy McCormack subsidence for electric lap steel guitar (two players)  (2016)

Richard Barrett Codex III for three players and electronics (2003)


ELISION Ensemble

Daryl Buckley electric lap-steel guitars

Peter Neville percussion

Tristram Williams trumpets and quartertone flugelhorn with preparation

SIAL Sound Studios

Lawrence Harvey – sound spatialisation

Simon Maisch – technical management